The new Barrelhouse CD, "Feels Like Home," is available! It features 11 songs, including two instrumentals, and two songs performed on his Dobro resonator guitar. The CD was recorded at PMA Recording Studios in Medford, NY, with Paul Andrejack handling the recording process.

There are several ways you can order a copy of the CD.

You can now purchase the CD at CDBaby or Amazon.

You can also digitally download it from iTunes.

Visit Barrelhouse's Store to order via PayPal.

Copies of the CD will also be available for purchase at all Barrelhouse gigs.


"The brilliant fingerpicking and slide work ... are no less than impressive. [Burke] is a brilliant guitarist ... that enthusiasts ... absolutely have to discover."- Luc Meert,

"Expect a heartfelt array of tunes bridging
the gap between contemporary folk and traditional blues. . . . Burke obviously takes his craft seriously, and the guitar work is truly great . . . the playing on 'You Never Listen' and 'Nowhere In Sight' is breathtaking." --
Good Times Magazine

"This is a quiet acoustic rural country/blues recording with lots of finger picking. Sit back and enjoy!" -- Bman's Blues Report

"This is a good blues guitar workout with vocals. Long Island, New York’s Kevin Burke can play up a storm and keeps you on full alert during this album, even when he slows it down a bit. Barrelhouse is an appropriate name and is well worth a visit." - David Hintz, FolkWorld


Song List (click on song to listen):

1. Feels Like Home

2. You Never Listen

3. The Cadillac

4. Day At The Beach

5. Bridge To Cross

6. Eventually You'll Jump

7. Nowhere In Sight

8. Maine In October

9. Business As Usual

10. The Only One

11. Slappy



©2012-2015 Barrelhouse Acoustic Blues and Country
All rights reserved. Do not reproduce any portion of this site without expressed, written permission.
Website design by Green Wing Photography.